Faculty

Kamran Talattof
Director, Roshan Graduate Interdisciplinary Programs in Persian & Iranian Studies
Professor, Middle Eastern & North African Studies
(520)621-2330
talattof@email.arizona.edu

Narges Nematollahi
Instructor, Persian Language in Middle Eastern & North African Studies
Endowed Elahé Omidyar Mir-Djalali Assistant Professor of Persian Language
(520) 626-1632
nnematollahi@email.arizona.edu

Austin O'Malley
Assistant Professor, Middle Eastern & North African Studies
austinomalley@email.arizona.edu

Anne Betteridge
Director, Center for Middle Eastern Studies
Associate Professor, Iranian Women and Culture
(520)621-5456
anneb@email.arizona.edu

Julia Clancy-Smith
Regent's Professor, Middle Eastern & North African Studies
juliac@email.arizona.edu

Yaseen Noorani
Director of Graduate Studies, Middle Eastern & North African Studies
Associate Professor, Arabic/Persian Language & Literature
(520)626-9696
ynoorani@email.arizona.edu

Richard Eaton
Professor of History
(520)621-8120
reaton@email.arizona.edu

Simin Karimi
Professor of Linguistics
(520)621-5399
karimi@email.arizona.edu